I’m Baaaaaaaack!

Hi.

Remember me?

I used to blog here some time ago.

I wrote about my time with Jillian and The 30-Day Shred, about the daffodils in my yard, and a series of posts called, Humor Me, Lord, a Bible study series I created featuring the funny side of God’s word.

Then, one day, I just stopped.

Right around the day after my last post, I found out I was pregnant. Then, the next day, I started throwing up. The throwing up went on for several weeks, followed immediately by pregnancy-induced migraines. Any other, more plucky blogger would’ve chugged right through the whole pregnancy-birthing-baby-toddler process, but not me! I’m a quitter from way back! People wrote to me, pleading with me to write, but, noooooo. My family texted me, begging for a nugget of blogging goodness, and still nothing. My daughter, now 14, would read my old blog posts, laughing aloud, and attempt to persuade me to come up with something new. Uh, no. I just didn’t have it in me.

But now I’m ready. Bring the horse around; I’m ready to get back on it. I’ve started by updating my woefully dated site. Hope you like the new look. Take a look around, sign up for email updates, try a delicious recipe or seven, like me on Facebook, follow me on Instagram (see right), and get caught up. Start by clicking the “About” link up top and learning all about what we’re up to these days and meet our newest addition, Ty. You’ll be seeing a lot more of him very soon.

In the coming days and weeks, I’ll be posting updates on the family (big changes coming up!), book reviews, yummy new recipes from an entirely new eating plan, giving stuff away, and maybe, just maybe, I’ll get around to completing the book of Job in the Humor Me, Lord series. Geeze. I’ll also be telling you how I kicked Jillian out of my life…and how she wormed her way back in. Boy, oh, boy. I’ll fill you in on my current, working plan to lose the now-2-year-old “baby” weight, and I’ll try to keep you entertained along the way.

What’ve y’all been up to in the last, oh, say three years or so?

Uncategorized

3 thoughts on “I’m Baaaaaaaack!

Leave a Reply

