16 Cheesy Chicken Noodles

This one’s easy-peasy. And talk about your comfort food! It’s noodles. And chicken. And cheese. And some creamy stuff. What more could you want?

And, no, you don’t have to count the noodles.¬† Since I didn’t have to count past 10, I just kept my shoes on.

Preheat your oven to 350.

Here’s what you need:

2 cups of cooked chicken: I bought tenders, put them in a pan, sprinkled some salt and pepper on them, baked them, then chopped them up.

2 cups of cooked macaroni

2 cans of cream of mushroom soup: fat free if you’re counting calories. And I am.

2 cups milk: fat free if you’re counting calories. And I am.

8 oz. of cheddar cheese, cut into cubes.

Now, hear me carefully: Dump it all in a bowl. Stir it up. Pour it into a greased, 9×13 pan. Cover it with aluminum foil and bake it for 45 minutes. Take the foil¬† off and bake it another 15 minutes or so, until it gets to the consistency you’re looking for.

Amen.

Oh, and the 16?

2 cups cooked chicken
2 cans cream of mushroom
2 cups cooked noodles
2 cups milk
8 oz. cheese

Equals 16! Yay, me!

Here’s the printable: 16 Cheesy Chicken Noodles

Over and out,

AinW

Note: I do not do WW new PointsPlus. I have no idea how it works. My Points’ values are the old version.

2 thoughts on “16 Cheesy Chicken Noodles

Leave a Reply

