Wednesday Weigh-In Week Four

You know it’s gonna be bad when she starts out with a disclaimer.

Here’s the thing:  In the past week, I’ve been a little distracted by these.

You can see why, right? Multiplied cuteness.  For the bulk of my week, I was taking care of Pei and Mammoo day and night, eating when I could and exercising none, unless running around a hospital room counts.

I’m sure it doesn’t.

In all fairness, though, I can’t place all the blame on Pei.  That, coupled with the fact that he already owes me 80 bucks, would be too much burden for his little shoulders to bear.  The truth is, after I got back home, I still didn’t exercise. Although I didn’t go crazy and eat whatever I wanted, I wasn’t very diligent about counting my calories, either.

So, there. Pei and I can share the blame.  If we could have shared a birthday, he wouldn’t owe me 80 bucks, but that’s another story.

Weight (Loss)/Gain This Week: (0.2 lbs.)

Total Weight Loss to Date: 9.2 lbs.

Days Exercised (out of 7…the goal is 6): 1 *wince*

Food Pick of the Week: scrambled eggs from the hospital cafeteria

Joys/Successes: The fact that I still lost. And a Chick-fil-A (fried) chicken sandwich.

Challenges: Being out of town. Again.

Somehow, by the grace of God, I still managed to lose weight. It’s not much, but at this point, I’m just thankful I didn’t gain. It’s kind of like when you are only getting a small refund from the IRS and are just thankful you don’t owe them $3,000. Or something like that.

Today, we begin again. Back on the treadmill. Back to Pilates with Mari Winsor. Back to calorie counting. Back to life, back to reality.

Sorry, I got carried away there for a second. Soul II Soul always sucks me in.

This Week’s Biggest Loser (for real),

AinW

One thought on “Wednesday Weigh-In Week Four

  1. I think you’re wonderful for caring for Pei and Mamoo! Therefore I declare you are NOT the “biggest loser” this week, but the biggest winner! Tell Diva we all missed her at Irish Dance Tues. I hope she didn’t get the bug that’s going around town. Alissa is going to do an Irish Dance at the college talent night at 8 pm on 2/24. . which will also mark Bethie’s debut on FB!! HAHA It’s her 13th B-Day!. . .God bless. . hope you, Diva and B.D. have a great week!

    Like

Leave a Reply

