I Done Did Went Somewhere

Note: Forgive the yucky pics in this post. I took my dinky camera with me.

I went somewhere very important and iconic. I thought you’d want to know about it.  See if you can figure out where I went.

Thoughts, yet?

How about now?  Really, how many people, in the history of the United States, have had peacocks perserved in stained glass in their living rooms, alongside a 15-foot, snow white couch?

No, it’s not my grandmother’s house.

She doesn’t even play the piano.

What about now?

Lightning bolt. Hmmm…

Fabric on the ceiling. Double hmmm…

And now?

Getting warmer?

What about now?

The King’s my homeboy, y’all! Little-known AinW fact: My aunt went to high school with him. They went to the same high school as my dad, though my dad’s a bit younger.

I was 2 and living in Memphis when he died. It made traffic really bad that day.

I’m just sayin’.

Here’s a treat:

Here’s a link: Elvis Presley’s Graceland

Here’s what’s right down the street from there, if you should ever visit:

I’m just sayin’.

Let the 2011 Adventure begin,

AinW

One thought on “I Done Did Went Somewhere

  1. where’s your “resolution”? I scrolled back to Jan. 3 and then to the one about your mom “gram” on Dec something, but still can’t find your resolution. . is this one of your contests (ie. to find your resolution)? OK I’ll keep looking.

    Like

Leave a Reply

