Holiday Traditions Week & a Prize!

In honor of the upcoming celebration of sweet little tiny baby Jesus in golden fleece diapers (movie?), I am hosting Holiday Traditions Week here at AinW.

What that means, in layman’s terms, is that I’ll be sharing with you some of the fun, family traditions we observe at the holidays in hopes of sparking your creativity and, perhaps, your sharing some of yours with me.

I’m always in the market for a good tradition.

On the menu for the week:

Tuesday – the tablecloth, one you won’t want to miss!

Wednesday – Elfis, like Elvis but an elf. If you have kids, are married to a big kid, or are a big kid, it’s a must-read!

Thursday – present-opening ideas. Yes, it’s important to do this properly so everyone has his/her due attention.  Great lesson in self-control for kiddos!

Friday – the most wonderful day of the week, and to celebrate I’m giving away a $25 gift card to your choice of The Wal-Mart or Lowe’s, sinner’s winner’s choice (I made a typo and, figuring we’re all sinners, I thought it might be Divine Intervention, so I left it in there. It happens.). I’d give away a card to other places, but that’s all we got here in ePodunk.

Now, all you have to do to win is enter your email address in the top, right corner and click the button that says, “Send me the emails!” or something like that. When you get a test email, you have to follow up with a confirmation process. Then, you’ll be entered to win the gift card and will get an email update everytime AinW is updated. Win-win! I think.

If you’re already a subscriber, you’re entered to win the gift card!

Your two assignments for the day (the teacher in me will never die) are the following:

1. Make sure you are entered to win the gift card.

2. Share your bestest holiday traditions with me here in the comment section. I can’t wait to learn about what you all do!

Merry Christmas!
AinQW (Again, with the typos! Ugh.)

Leave a Reply

