Ding, Ding, Ding: Round 2!

Let’s try this contest thing again, shall we? This week, we’re going to make it a little bit interesting.

The winner may choose from the following home-canned goods:

strawberry jam

apple butter

apple pie filling

bread-and-butter pickles

dill pickles

pear preserves

That last one’s a real sacrifice because it’s hard work, and it’s so stinkin’ yummy. Heck, they’re all yummy, but that one’s addictive. Although Mammoo will tell you that the strawberry jam’s addictive, too.

Hmmm….what to bet on? How about the election? Here’s the question:

What criteria do you use when you vote?

Do NOT tell me for whom you are voting, for goodness’ sake! I don’t even want to know!

The winner will be chosen at random (picked out of a hat by the Diva, of course) on Monday.

Happy weekend!

AinW

3 thoughts on “Ding, Ding, Ding: Round 2!

    • Well, I second Wendi’s post, but I usually, though not always, vote for who Wayne tells me to as he is more informed than I am and I trust his judgement.

      Like

  1. I watch the debates, read the newspapers, follow different news sources on TV and talk with co-workers, family and friends as well as my husband and daughter. I like to hear different views and there certainly are a lot of them out there!! Then my husband and I read the voters pamphlet and rehash our opinions. We mostly vote the same but sometimes we differ. We take voting very seriously. My daughter went to the polls with us every election until she was old enough to vote herself. I was a freshman in college when the age to vote was reduced to 18. It was a big deal then and it still is to me!

    Like

Leave a Reply

