Popcorn Haven

There is a haven full of popcorn out there, y’all, and y’all are missin’ it!

A few weeks ago, I recognized my need for bookshelves for our library.

Stay with me; I’m bringing this thing back to popcorn.

IKEA (raise your hand if you love IKEA) had them and would ship them to me (bookshelves, not popcorn(s)). The problem was that the shipping was going to more than double my order total.

Uh, no.

Realizing this, the Diva and I looked at each other and screamed, “Road trip!”

We found the closest IKEA location (in Hotlanta) and headed out. Road trips with the Diva are so fun now because the Diva, after 10 years of being relegated to the back seat like a second-rate citizen, is able to ride up front. Beside me. ‘Cuz I’m driving. In the front.

Anywho, we started driving south and made it to Rome (Georgia, not Italy, sadly) when we saw a billboard advertising Popcorn Haven.

Realizing this, the Diva and I looked at each other and screamed, “Detour!”

We look at each other and scream alot. It’s how we roll.

We drove a mile or so off the interstate, and boy am I glad we did!

Here’s what we found:

Look carefully.  Do you see those big buckets? They’re filled with different flavors of…wait for it…wait for it…POPCORN!!!!

For popcorn officianados like the Diva and me, an ‘e’ is automatically added, making this Popcorn Heaven.

They have the following flavors:

Apple Pie

Barbecue

Caramel Cashew

Cheesecake

Chocolate (which the Diva ordered…natch!)

Dill Pickle

Hot Cocoa

Key Lime

PB & J (grape or strawberry)

Twix (which I ordered)

And about a skillion others! They even have some flavored like Banana Puddin’, y’all!

And the best part is that I don’t have to drive back down there to get it…they’ll ship it right to me. Yet another reason I don’t ever have to leave the house again, especially not going in the direction of the nation’s largest traffically atrocious city.

Acklanta = Atrocity

I’m just sayin’. If it weren’t for the Varsity’s onion rings, I’d be tempted to never return to the epicenter of the nation’s largest traffic vomit. Ever.

Here’s the link:  Popcorn Haven

Leave a Reply

