Crack on a Bun

Here’s my favorite place to get a burger.

Five Guys: Burgers and Fries

If you’re in Memphis, I’m sorry to say you can’t get one there.

If you’re in San Diego, you can only get on on the North Island Navy Base.

If you’re somewhere else, check the website.

I have driven as long as 2 hours one-way to get one of these babies.

My brother-in-law, Cueball, says they’re so good, they’re like crack on a bun.

I will show you a picture, but you have to promise not to lust.

Pinky swear.

Told you.

Freshly made when you order.

A skillion possible combinations.

Fresh, never frozen beef and potatoes (double fried in peanut oil).

Steamed bun.

Unbeliveable.

I’ve had two in the last two days, and I could eat another.¬†

Don’t tell anyone, but once I ate one for lunch and another for dinner the same day.

Sinner.

4 thoughts on “Crack on a Bun

  1. Visited one for the first time at one of the several airports we’ve visited in the last few months. All I can say is this: I’m glad I can find one around the corner from my house or I’ll be in trouble!

    Like

  2. The burgs cross the line into sin, I’m told. AND, we now have one in Liberty Station, San Diego, with a third in the works.

    Crack On A Bun, from Cueball. It doesn’t get any redder-necked than that.

    Like

Leave a Reply

