The Naked Truth

Today I was sent a video by a faithful reader who wanted me to watch it, then give my reaction.  Basically, it’s a clip of a news story which exposes covers chronicals a church service at a nudist colony.  No, it’s not inappropriate, though that’s relative, I suppose. After all, it was on the 5 o’clock news.  That’s never inappropriate, right?

Right, so a few thoughts come to mind after having watched this video 3 times (that’s right, once just wasn’t enough). I know you’re dying to hear (read) them, so here they are:

  1. So, the colony is named the “White Tail” resort.  Hmmm…
  2. Gives a whole new meaning to “turning the other cheek,” don’t you think?
  3. Uh, can we have assigned seats, please?

Then, I started thinking about my own husband (aka Big Daddy), a licensed, ordained minister of the Gospel (though not currently practicing).  I was thinking about how fastidiouly he prepared for Sunday mornings back when he was in that line of work.  I, myself, checked his neck to make sure there was no hair on the back of it (a pet peeve of mine) and did a once-over on his outfit every week.  Could you imagine the prepwork we’d have to do if he were to preach in this kind of church?

The body waxing alone could take a whole day.

There goes my Saturday.

Author’s Note: Earlier today, I learned how to embed YouTube videos into my blogs. What I did not learn was that other videos can be “advertised” in the video I embed. Because this video had the word “naked” in it…well, not so much.  I have since taken down the video and included, instead, a synopsis of its contents because I’m a blogging chicken, I guess.  My sincerest of apologies. Oy.

2 thoughts on “The Naked Truth

  1. I’ll never again be able to hear “turn the other cheek” withough breakinig into uncontrollable laughter!

    If it is true that laughter is the best medicine, I exit by saying, thank you Dr. Lewis

    Like

Leave a Reply

